making of high performance concrete

What you see in this video is something that is truly extraordinary in terms of the science of concrete. This is a mixture of very special ingredients that once mixed  will make extremely hard concrete. This mix will make concrete 3-5 times harder than conventional concrete.

I use this type of concrete on special occasions but I am experimenting to make this a standard for my projects.

Notice how dry the mix is at the beginning of the movie and its gooey consistency at the end of the movie.

I will later post pictures of panels this mix was used to cast.
I can watch this video non stop. Does that make me insane?

3 thoughts on “making of high performance concrete

  1. Pingback: making of high performance concrete | Remik's Blog

  2. It is amazing Tom. The longer I work with this material the more I love it. Especially when I overcome problems. What keeps me excited about it is that I seem to develop a 6th sense that helps me work with this beast.

Leave a comment